V International Ballet Award DANCE OPEN

in frames of the XIII International Ballet Festival DANCE OPEN


Traditionnaly the Festival was was crowned with an exciting event -  arward ceremony of the V International Ballet Award DANCE OPEN, that was held right after the Gala of the Ballet Stars DANCE OPEN.

Every year all the nominees become participants of the Stars Gala. And award-winners get a unique and symbolic prize - a crystal replica of the bronze cast of the great ballerina Anna Pavlova’s foot, which was created in 1913 by the sculptor B.O. Fredman-Klyuzel.

In five years the Award gained a high status in world of ballet. First of all, because of respected jury members - Natalia Makarova, Carla Fracci, Ivan Lishka, Kevin Mackenzie, Vlasimil Harapes, Altinai Asilmuratova, Arthur Mitchell, Sergei Filin, Wayne Eagling, Denis Matvienko,Yuri Burlaka, Boris Eifman, they all were members of jury in different years.

This year winners:
Grand-Prix DANCE OPEN went to Anna Tsygankova (Principal Dancer with the Dutch National Ballet)
Miss Expressivity - MISTY COPELAND(Soloist with the American Ballet Theatre)
Mister Expressivity - VLADIMIR SHKLYAROV (Principal Dancer with the Mariinsky Theatre)
Miss Virtuosity - KRISTINA KRETOVA (Soloist with the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia)
Mister Virtuosity - SEMYON CHUDIN (Principal Dancer with the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia)
Best Duet - JOSEPH GATTI (Principal Guest Dancer) and IANA SALENKO (Principal Dancer with the Staatsballett Berlin)
People's Choice Award - REMI WORTMEYER (Principal Dancer with the Dutch National Ballet) and YOEL CAREÑO (Principal Dancer with the Norwegian National Ballet)





{phocagallery view=category|categoryid=15}