Award Ceremony of the IV International Ballet Award DANCE OPEN

in frames of the XII DANCE OPEN International Ballet Festival


Award Ceremony of the IV International Ballet Award DANCE OPEN , as always turned out to be an impressive and luxurious evening, filled with lots of intriguing moments and meetings. The Jury  had to complete not an easy task: to choose the best from the best.

Hans van Manen gave a Grand Prix to Lucia Lacarra.

Mr. Virtuosity award was given to Joseph Gatti . The award was given by Janusz Leon Wiśniewski.

The "Ms. Virtuosity " prize was shared by Iana Salenko and Ashley Bouder. The prize was presented by the Mikhail Tatarnikov.

Mr. Expressivity award went to Herman Cornejo. The awardee - Kseniya Rappoport.

Ms. Expressivity - Olga Smirnova, the award presented by Slava Polunin.

Anastasiys Zavorotnyuk and Pyotr Chernishev awarded two couples:Elisa Carrillo Cabrera with Mikhail Kaniskin for the Best Duet and Jurgita Dronina with Fabien Voranger.

People's Choice Award was given to Daniel Ulbricht by the Prince George Alexandrovich Yuryevsky.

Artistic factory «CLAUDIA» of Claudiya Zavyalova presented Monomakh's Cap to Hans Van Manen and furs for Anna Tsygankova.

Special Prize for development of Russian ballet was presented by Ekaterina Glanova to Denis and Anastasia Matvienko.